Every two years, or once in each APA President's term, the APA President's Award is given in recognition of distinguished contributions in advancing the planning movement. The award is presented at the annual meeting of the association.

APA President's Award Winners

Year Winner
2020 Jennifer Sien Erickson
2018 Miguel Vazquez, AICP
2016 Steve Preston, FAICP
2015 David Godschalk, FAICP
2013 Eugenie Birch, FAICP
2011 Renee Jones-Bos, Ambassador of the Netherlands to USA
2009 Carolina Barco, Ambassador of Columbia to USA
2006 Fernando Costa, FAICP